Archive | February 2, 2012

A Super-Duper Skincare Range

   

One of my favourite skincare brands is Osmosis. And I really mean that. I’ve been in this business a very, long time – let’s not go into quite how long 🙂 – and I rate this because its all natural, free of any controversial ingredients and super effective. It’s an American brand created by Dr Ben Johnson (yes, I know, those eyes are amazing!!!) who is incredibly passionate about his formulations. The range has a liposome delivery system which, he says, gives ten times greater absorption deep into our dermis layer of skin – that’s the home of collagen and elastin and lots of cells responsible for youthful looking skin. It’s also amazing for rosacea, hyperpigmentation and acne.

Last year, Dr Ben told me that he can’t even explain all of its efficacy but if you use it for two years you’ll look five years younger! I’ve never forgotten that quote. And I am hooked. I still use other product loves in between but I go into a spin if I run out of Osmosis and that’s coming from someone who has had, and still has, literally hundreds of products at her disposal!

It was a couple of years ago when I was on a fertility journey (and that’s a whole other story!) that I changed to a 100% natural lifestyle incorporating everything from food to cleaning products to skincare. I’ve always liked to use clinical grade skincare and while there are plenty of beautiful natural brands I adore, it was difficult to find a medical grade range (though funnily enough I did know of Cosmedix, which was Dr Ben’s first brand but I hadn’t heard anything of it for a long time). So I must thank my amazing friends -Pia, Laura and the doctors – at Clinic 42 in Epsom, Auckland for introducing me to Osmosis.  www.osmosisskincare.co.nz

The bottle I’ve got pictured here is the Quench Intense Hydrator, $66

Tomorrow I’ll tell you about UV Water, another Dr Ben innovation!

 

This entry was posted on February 2, 2012. 2 Comments